2013 Auto Racing TV Schedule (Dates/Times For NASCAR, IndyCar, F1 and More)

The 2013 television schedule for several popular auto racing leagues, including the NASCAR Sprint, Nationwide and Truck Series, the IndyCar Series, Formula 1, the American Le Mans Series, and NHRA drag racing. (Click here to jump to chart.)

The racing season gets off to an unofficial start on Saturday (February 16) with NASCAR’s Sprint Unlimited on FOX (previously the Budweiser Shootout). The NASCAR Sprint Cup schedule remains the same as in previous years, with the FOX broadcast network televising the first thirteen races, TNT airing the six-race Summer Series, and ESPN/ABC finishing the rest of the schedule.

There are some new wrinkles elsewhere, however:

  • Two NASCAR Nationwide Series races this year will air on ESPNEWS due to conflicts with other sporting events — the April 26 race from Richmond and the September 21 race from Kentucky.
  • IndyCar will make its primetime debut on broadcast network ABC with the June 8 Firestone 550 from Texas (8:30 PM ET). ABC will also air both races from Detroit’s Belle Isle on June 2 and 3.
  • NBC and NBC Sports Network have taken over Forumla 1 television rights. The NBC broadcast network will air four races, starting with the May 26 race from Monaco. NBC will also air the U.S. Grand Prix on November 17, directly opposite NASCAR’s season-ending Ford 400.

TV Schedule For Popular Auto Racing Series

Qualifying coverage not included (except for Daytona 500)
* ALMS lists two races as airing on an unspecified Fox Sports Media Group network.
** Speed Channel will rebrand as ‘Fox Sports 1′ on August 17.
Date Time (ET) Series Event (Location) Net
 
Sat., 2/16/13 8 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Sprint Unlimited (Daytona) FOX
Sun., 2/17/13 1 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Daytona 500 Qualifying FOX
8 PM NHRA Mello Yello Pomona Eliminations ESPN2
Thu., 2/21/13 2 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Budweiser Duel (Daytona) Speed
Fri., 2/22/13 8:30 PM NASCAR Truck Energy Resources 250 (Daytona) Speed
Sat., 2/23/13 1 PM NASCAR Nationwide Drive4COPD 300 (Daytona) ESPN
Sun., 2/24/13 1 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Daytona 500 FOX
8 PM NHRA Mello Yello Phoenix Eliminations ESPN2
Sat., 3/2/13 4:30 PM NASCAR Nationwide Dollar General 200 (Phoenix) ESPN2
Sun., 3/3/13 3 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Subway Fresh Fit 500 (Phoenix) FOX
Sat., 3/9/13 4 PM NASCAR Nationwide Sam’s Town 300 (Las Vegas) ESPN2
Sun., 3/10/13 3 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Kobalt Tools 400 (Las Vegas) FOX
Sat., 3/16/13 10:30 AM ALMS Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring FSMG*
2 PM NASCAR Nationwide Grit Chips 300 (Bristol) ESPN2
Sun., 3/17/13 2 AM Formula 1 Australian Grand Prix NBCSN
1 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Food City 500 (Bristol) FOX
7 PM NHRA Mello Yello Gainesville Eliminations ESPN2
Sat., 3/23/13 5 PM NASCAR Nationwide Royal Purple 300 (Fontana) ESPN
Sun., 3/24/13 4 AM Formula 1 Malaysia Grand Prix NBCSN
12 PM IndyCar Series Honda Grand Prix of St. Petersburg NBCSN
3 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Auto Club 500 (Fontana) FOX
Sat., 4/6/13 1:30 PM NASCAR Truck Kroger 250 (Martinsville) Speed
Sun., 4/7/13 1 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Virginia 500 (Martinsville) FOX
1:30 PM IndyCar Series Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama NBCSN
11 PM NHRA Mello Yello Las Vegas Eliminations ESPN2
Fri., 4/12/13 8:30 PM NASCAR Nationwide O’Reilly Auto Parts 300 (Fort Worth) ESPN2
Sat., 4/13/13 7:30 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Texas 500 (Fort Worth) FOX
Sun., 4/14/13 3 AM Formula 1 Chinese Grand Prix NBCSN
2 PM NASCAR Truck North Carolina Education Lottery 200 (Rockingham) Speed
Sat., 4/20/13 2 PM NASCAR Truck SFP 250 (Kansas City) Speed
Sun., 4/21/13 8 AM Formula 1 Bahrain Grand Prix NBCSN
1 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup STP 400 (Kansas City) FOX
1 PM ALMS American Le Mans Series at Long Beach ABC
4 PM IndyCar Series Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach (Long Beach) NBCSN
7 PM NHRA Mello Yello Charlotte Eliminations ESPN2
Fri., 4/26/13 7:30 PM NASCAR Nationwide ToyotaCare 250 (Richmond) ESPNEWS
Sat., 4/27/13 7:30 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Toyota Owners 400 (Richmond) FOX
Sun., 4/28/13 2 PM NHRA Mello Yello Houston Eliminations ESPN2
Sat., 5/4/13 3 PM NASCAR Nationwide Aaron’s 312 (Talladega) ESPN
Sun., 5/5/13 11 AM IndyCar Series Sao Paulo Indy 300 NBCSN
1 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Aaron’s 499 (Talladega) FOX
Fri., 5/10/13 7:30 PM NASCAR Nationwide Darlington 200 ESPN2
Sat., 5/11/13 6:45 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Southern 500 (Darlington) FOX
Sun., 5/12/13 8 AM Formula 1 Grand Prix of Spain NBCSN
4 PM ALMS American Le Mans Monterey ESPN2
Fri., 5/17/13 8 PM NASCAR Truck North Carolina Education Lottery 200 (Charlotte) Speed
Sat., 5/18/13 7:30 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Sprint All-Star Race (Charlotte) Speed
Sun., 5/19/13 8 PM NHRA Mello Yello Topeka Eliminations ESPN2
Sat., 5/25/13 2:30 PM NASCAR Nationwide History 300 (Charlotte) ABC
Sun., 5/26/13 8 AM Formula 1 Grand Prix of Monaco NBC
11 AM IndyCar Series Indianapolis 500 ABC
6 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Coca-Cola 600 (Charlotte) FOX
Fri., 5/31/13 5 PM NASCAR Truck Lucas Oil 200 (Dover) Speed
Sat., 6/1/13 2:30 PM NASCAR Nationwide 5-Hour Energy 200 (Dover) ESPN
3:30 PM IndyCar Series Chevrolet Detroit Belle Isle Grand Prix #1 ABC
Sun., 6/2/13 1 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Dover 400 (Dover) FOX
3:30 PM IndyCar Series Chevrolet Detroit Belle Isle Grand Prix #1 ABC
4:30 PM NHRA Mello Yello Englishtown Eliminations ESPN2
Fri., 6/7/13 9 PM NASCAR Truck WinStar World Casino 400 (Fort Worth) Speed
Sat., 6/8/13 8 PM NASCAR Nationwide DuPont Pioneer 250 (Iowa) ESPN
8:30 PM IndyCar Series Firestone 550 (Fort Worth) ABC
Sun., 6/9/13 1 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Pocono 400 TNT
2 PM Formula 1 Grand Prix of Canada NBC
Sat., 6/15/13 2 PM NASCAR Nationwide Alliance Truck Parts 250 (Michigan) ABC
4 PM IndyCar Series Milwaukee IndyFest NBCSN
Sun., 6/16/13 1 PM NHRA Mello Yello Bristol Eliminations #1 ESPN2
1 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Michigan 400 TNT
11 PM NHRA Mello Yello Bristol Eliminations #2 ESPN2
Sat., 6/22/13 5 PM NASCAR Nationwide Road America 200 (Wisconsin) ESPN
Sun., 6/23/13 2:30 PM IndyCar Series Iowa Corn Indy 250 ABC
3 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Toyota/Save Mart 350 (Sonoma) TNT
7 PM NHRA Mello Yello New England Eliminations ESPN2
Thu., 6/27/13 8 PM NASCAR Truck UNOH 225 (Kentucky) Speed
Fri., 6/28/13 7:30 PM NASCAR Nationwide Feed the Children 300 (Kentucky) ESPN
Sat., 6/29/13 7:30 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Quaker State 400 (Kentucky) TNT
Sun., 6/30/13 8 AM Formula 1 British Grand Prix CNBC
9 PM NHRA Mello Yello Chicago Eliminations ESPN2
Fri., 7/5/13 7:30 PM NASCAR Nationwide Subway Jalapeno 250 (Daytona) ESPN
Sat., 7/6/13 3 PM ALMS American Le Mans Northeast Grand Prix ESPN2
7:30 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Coke Zero 400 (Daytona) TNT
Sun., 7/7/13 8 AM Formula 1 Grand Prix of Germany CNBC
12 PM IndyCar Series Pocono IndyCar 400 ABC
7 PM NHRA Mello Yello Norwalk Eliminations ESPN2
Sat., 7/13/13 3 PM IndyCar Series Honda Indy Toronto #1 NBCSN
3:30 PM NASCAR Nationwide F.W. Webb 200 (Loudon) ABC
8:30 PM NASCAR Truck American Ethanol 200 (Iowa) Speed
Sun., 7/14/13 1 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup New Hampshire 300 (Loudon) TNT
3 PM IndyCar Series Honda Indy Toronto #2 NBCSN
Sun., 7/21/13 1 PM ALMS Grand Prix of Mosport (Ontario) ESPN2
3 PM NASCAR Nationwide STP 300 (Chicago) ESPN
6 PM NHRA Mello Yello Denver Eliminations ESPN2
Wed., 7/24/13 8 PM NASCAR Truck Inaugural Midsummer Classic (Eldora, OH) Speed
Sat., 7/27/13 4:30 PM NASCAR Nationwide Indiana 250 (Indianapolis) ESPN
Sun., 7/28/13 8 AM Formula 1 Hungarian Grand Prix NBCSN
1 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Brickyard 400 (Indianapolis) ESPN
8 PM NHRA Mello Yello Sonoma Eliminations ESPN2
Sat., 8/3/13 1 PM NASCAR Truck Pennsylvania Mountains 125 (Pocono) Speed
8 PM NASCAR Nationwide U.S. Cellular 250 (Iowa) ESPN2
Sun., 8/4/13 1 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Pennsylvania 400 (Pocono) ESPN
3 PM IndyCar Series Honda Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio NBCSN
8 PM NHRA Mello Yello Seattle Eliminations ESPN2
Sat., 8/10/13 2 PM NASCAR Nationwide Zippo 200 (Watkins Glen) ABC
Sun., 8/11/13 1 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Cheez It 355 at the Glen (Watkins Glen) ESPN
3 PM ALMS Road Race Showcase (Wisconsin) ABC
Sat., 8/17/13 12:30 PM NASCAR Truck VFW 200 (Michigan) FS1
2:30 PM NASCAR Nationwide Nationwide Children’s Hospital 250 (Mid-Ohio) ESPN
Sun., 8/18/13 1 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Pure Michigan 400 ESPN
9 PM NHRA Mello Yello Brainerd Eliminations ESPN2
Wed., 8/21/13 8 PM NASCAR Truck UNOH 200 (Bristol) FS1
Fri., 8/23/13 7:30 PM NASCAR Nationwide Food City 250 (Bristol) ESPN
Sat., 8/24/13 7:30 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Irwin Tools Night Race (Bristol) ABC
Sun., 8/25/13 8 AM Formula 1 Belgian Grand Prix NBCSN
4 PM IndyCar Series GoPro Indy Grand Prix of Sonoma NBCSN
Sat., 8/31/13 7:30 PM NASCAR Nationwide Atlanta 300 ESPN2
Sun., 9/1/13 12 PM ALMS Grand Prix of Baltimore ABC
2 PM NASCAR Truck Canadian Tire Motorsports Park Event Speed
2 PM IndyCar Series Grand Prix of Baltimore NBCSN
7:30 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Advocare 500 (Atlanta) ESPN
Sun., 9/2/13 12 PM NHRA Mello Yello Indianapolis Eliminations ESPN2
Fri., 9/6/13 7:30 PM NASCAR Nationwide College Savings 250 (Richmond) ESPN2
Sat., 9/7/13 7:30 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Federated Auto Parts 400 (Richmond) ABC
Sun., 9/8/13 8 AM Formula 1 Italian Grand Prix NBCSN
2 PM NASCAR Truck American Ethanol 200 (Iowa) Speed
Fri., 8/13/13 8:30 PM NASCAR Truck American Ethanol 225 (Chicago) Speed
Sat., 9/14/13 3:30 PM NASCAR Nationwide Dollar General 300 (Chicago) ESPN2
Sun., 9/15/13 2 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Geico 400 (Chicago) ESPN
8:30 PM NHRA Mello Yello Charlotte Eliminations ESPN2
Sat., 9/21/13 7:30 PM NASCAR Nationwide Kentucky 300 (Kentucky) ESPNEWS
Sun., 9/22/13 8 AM Formula 1 Singapore Grand Prix NBCSN
1 PM ALMS Circuit of the Americas (Texas) ESPN2
2 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Sylvania 300 (Loudon) ESPN
8:30 PM NHRA Mello Yello Dallas Eliminations ESPN2
Sat., 9/28/13 3:30 PM NASCAR Nationwide Dover 200 ESPN2
8:30 PM NASCAR Truck Smith’s 350 (Las Vegas) FS1
Sun., 9/29/13 2 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup AAA 400 (Dover) ESPN
8 PM NHRA Mello Yello St. Louis Eliminations ESPN2
Sat., 10/5/13 3 PM IndyCar Series Grand Prix of Houston #1 NBCSN
3:30 PM NASCAR Nationwide Kansas Lottery 300 ESPN2
Sun., 10/6/13 2 AM Formula 1 Korean Grand Prix NBCSN
1 PM IndyCar Series Grand Prix of Houston #2 NBCSN
2 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Hollywood Casino 400 (Kansas) ESPN
2:30 PM ALMS ALMS at VIR (Virginia) ESPN2
8 PM NHRA Mello Yello Reading Eliminations ESPN2
Fri., 10/11/13 7:30 PM NASCAR Nationwide Dollar General 300 (Charlotte) ESPN2
Sat., 10/12/13 7:30 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Banking 500 (Charlotte) ABC
Sun., 10/13/13 2 AM Formula 1 Japanese Grand Prix NBCSN
Sat., 10/19/13 11:30 AM ALMS Petit Le Mans (Atlanta) FSMG*
4 PM NASCAR Truck Fred’s 250 (Talladega) FS1
8 PM IndyCar Series MAVTV 500 (Fontana) NBCSN
Sun., 10/20/13 2 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Camping World RV Sales 500 (Talladega) ESPN
Sat., 10/26/13 1:30 PM NASCAR Truck Kroger 200 (Martinsville) FS1
Sun., 10/27/13 5:30 AM Formula 1 Grand Prix of India NBCSN
1:30 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Goody’s Fast Relief 500 (Martinsville) ESPN
8 PM NHRA Mello Yello Las Vegas Eliminations ESPN2
Fri., 11/1/13 8:30 PM NASCAR Truck Winstar World Casino 300 (Fort Worth) FS1
Sat., 11/2/13 3:30 PM NASCAR Nationwide O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge (Fort Worth) ESPN2
Sun., 11/3/13 8 AM Formula 1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix NBCSN
3 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup AAA Texas 500 (Fort Worth) ESPN
Fri., 11/8/13 8 PM NASCAR Truck Lucas Oil 150 (Phoenix) FS1
Sat., 11/9/13 4 PM NASCAR Nationwide Great Clips 200 (Phoenix) ESPN2
Sun., 11/10/13 3 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Advocare 500 (Phoenix) ESPN
7 PM NHRA Mello Yello Pomona Eliminations ESPN2
Fri., 11/15/13 8 PM NASCAR Truck Ford 200 (Miami) FS1
Sat., 11/16/13 4:30 PM NASCAR Nationwide Ford 300 (Miami) ESPN2
Sun., 11/17/13 2 PM Formula 1 U.S. Grand Prix (Austin) NBC
3 PM NASCAR Sprint Cup Ford 400 (Miami) ESPN
Sun., 11/24/13 11 AM Formula 1 Grand Prix of Brazil NBC