NFL Week 15 Wrap: NFL Network Ends Season on Strong Note

Posted by | December 18, 2013 at 9:08 PM

The season finale of “Thursday Night Football” earned big numbers on NFL Network last week.

The Chargers/Broncos “Thursday Night Football” game drew a 5.6 U.S. rating and 8.9 million viewers on NFL Network last Thursday, up 60% in ratings and 64% in viewership from Bengals/Eagles last year (3.5, 5.5M), and up 124% and 125%, respectively, from Jaguars/Falcons in 2011 (2.5, 4.0M).

Chargers/Broncos earned the second-highest rating and viewership of the season for the NFL on NFL Network, trailing only Chiefs/Eagles in Week 3 (6.0, 9.4M).

Overall, the game ranks as the third-highest rated and fifth-most viewed NFL telecast ever on NFL Network. Half of the network’s twelve most-viewed games took place this season alone.

Most-Viewed NFL Telecasts Ever on NFL Network

#
Date
Away
Home
Viewers
1
Thu., 11/24/11 Niners Ravens
5.3
10.7M
2
Sat., 12/19/09 Cowboys Saints
5.7
10.5M
3
Thu., 11/29/07 Packers Cowboys
5.4
10.1M
4
Thu., 9/19/13 Chiefs Eagles
6.0
9.4M
5
Thu., 12/12/13 Chargers Broncos
5.6
8.9M
6
Thu., 9/12/13 Jets Patriots
5.5
8.8M
7
Thu., 9/13/12 Bears Packers
5.3
8.6M
8
Thu., 9/27/12 Ravens Browns
5.2
8.1M
9
Sat., 12/25/10 Cowboys Cardinals
3.8
7.8M
10
Thu., 10/10/13 Giants Bears
5.0
7.8M

(Week 15 finals from Bloomberg/Media Life Magazine)