NASCAR Unveils ’15 Schedule; FS1 Debuts At Richmond, NBC at Daytona

0

NASCAR unveiled its 2015 television schedule on Tuesday, the first under its new television deal.

The FOX broadcast network will televise the first eight races of the season. The schedule will remain virtually unchanged from last year during those first eight weeks, with one exception — the Atlanta race has moved from Labor Day weekend to March 1.

Fox Sports 1 will make its Sprint Cup debut with coverage from Richmond on April 25. The network resumes coverage two weeks later from Kansas, followed by the All-Star Race (May 16), Dover (May 31), Pocono (June 7), Michigan (June 14) and Sonoma (June 28). With FS1 taking the Richmond and Kansas races, FOX will air just one Saturday night telecast next season — an obviously strategic move, as several of the network’s lowest rated races have taken place on Saturday nights.

NASCAR returns to the NBC broadcast network for the first time in nine years on July 5, with a Sunday night race from Daytona. After a two-month hiatus, the network returns September 6 from Darlington for another Sunday night race. The rest of NBC’s schedule is highlighted by the Saturday night race from Charlotte (October 10) and the season finale from Homestead (November 22).

NBCSN makes its NASCAR debut on July 11 with racing from Kentucky. Among the races on the network next season will be the Brickyard 400 from Indianapolis (July 26), the night race from Bristol (August 22), and the season’s second race from Talladega (October 25).

2015 NASCAR TV Schedule

* Atlanta race moved from Labor Day weekend, replaced by Darlington race
Date Race 2015 Net 2014 Net
Sat., 02/14/15 Sprint Unlimited FOX FS1
Sun., 02/15/15 Daytona Qual. FOX FOX
Thu., 02/19/15 Duel at Daytona FS1 FS1
Sun., 02/22/15 Daytona 500 FOX FOX
Sun., 03/01/15 Atlanta FOX ESPN*
Sun., 03/08/15 Las Vegas FOX FOX
Sun., 03/15/15 Phoenix FOX FOX
Sun., 03/22/15 Fontana FOX FOX
Sun., 03/29/15 Martinsville FOX FOX
Sat., 04/11/15 Texas FOX FOX
Sun., 04/19/15 Bristol FOX FOX
Sat., 04/25/15 Richmond FS1 FOX
Sun., 05/03/15 Talladega FOX FOX
Sat., 05/09/15 Kansas FS1 FOX
Sat., 05/16/15 All-Star Race FS1 FS1
Sun., 05/24/15 Charlotte FOX FOX
Sun., 05/31/15 Dover FS1 FOX
Sun., 06/07/15 Pocono FS1 TNT
Sun., 06/14/15 Michigan FS1 TNT
Sun., 06/28/15 Sonoma FS1 TNT
Sun., 07/05/15 Daytona II NBC TNT
Sat., 07/11/15 Kentucky NBCSN TNT
Sun., 07/19/15 New Hampshire NBCSN TNT
Sun., 07/26/15 Indianapolis NBCSN ESPN
Sun., 08/02/15 Pocono II NBCSN ESPN
Sun., 08/09/15 Watkins Glen NBCSN ESPN
Sun., 08/16/15 Michigan II NBCSN ESPN
Sat., 08/22/15 Bristol II NBCSN ABC
Sun., 09/06/15 Darlington NBC FOX*
Sat., 09/12/15 Richmond II NBCSN ABC
Sun., 09/20/15 Chicago NBCSN ESPN
Sun., 09/27/15 New Hampshire II NBCSN ESPN
Sun., 10/04/15 Dover II NBCSN ESPN
Sat., 10/10/15 Charlotte II NBC ABC
Sun., 10/18/15 Kansas II NBC ESPN
Sun., 10/25/15 Talladega II NBCSN ESPN
Sun., 11/01/15 Martinsville II NBCSN ESPN
Sun., 11/08/15 Texas II NBC ESPN
Sun., 11/15/15 Phoenix II NBC ESPN
Sun., 11/22/15 Miami NBC ESPN

(Schedule information from NBCSports.com)

Share.